Archive | IOQNZ Award

RSS feed for this section
Gordon Laing receives IOQNZ Award from Les Ward

2017 – IOQNZ Award

From the time Gordon Laing arrived in NZ in 2000 to manage the close of Winstone Aggregates’ Lunn Ave Quarry, he also made his presence felt as a member of the IOQNZ Auckland Branch. Gordon also served on the IOQNZ board for a number of years and was President from 2013 to 2015. This year […]

IOQNZ Newsletter
Sept 2016

IOQNZ Sep 2016 Newsletter

Latest Newsletter available Presidents Report Branch reports 2016 IOQ NZ Award Winners AQA Mimico Excellence Awards Webster Education Scholarship IOQ NZ Training Facilitator CPD Training Overview IOQ NZ Webinars BOE Update IQ Photo Competition MITO Update MinEx Update IOQ NZ Youth Programme Pocket Guide Mining in Water Advertisements New Members


2015 IOQNZ Awards

This year there were two recipients for the IOQNZ Shield: Gavin Hartley receives the IOQNZ shield from Gavin Laing as he steps down from the IOQNZ Executive. Gavin was President from 2011 to 2013. He rated working with Neil Clayton and Louise Foord to produce the Profiles in Stone, Stories about NZ Quarrymen one of […]

IOQ Awards 2013

IOQ Awards 2013

Another successful QuarryNZ Conference has been held 10-12 July in Dunedin. Recipients of the The Institute of Quarrying Awards are:   Winstone Aggregates Safety Award   RD Hassed Memorial Trophy   Rocktec Innovation Award   Niemac Trophy   Lyn Jordan Memorial Trophy   IOQNZ Shield   Caernarfon Award Recipients of the The Aggregate & Quarry […]

Gavin Hartley with IOQNZ Shield recipient - Warwick Leach

2013 – IOQNZ Shield

Warwick Leach was a worthy recipient of the Institute of Quarrying Shield. He has served some 14 years on the IOQNZ Executive Council, with roles as representative on the ExITO and Minex Safety Council boards and as President IOQNZ from 2010-2011.

Erin & Trevor TAMBLYN<br>
Recipients IOQNZ Award

2009 IOQNZ Shield

When Russell Vickers read out the names Erin and Trevor Tamblyn, this year’s receipients of the IOQNZ Shield, the delegates responded with a resounding acclamation in support of their many many years of service and dedication to the NZ Branch of the IOQ. Erin and Trevor have scarcely missed any NZ Conferences over the past […]

George KELCHER (r)
Recipient of IOQNZ Award

2009 IOQNZ Shield

When George Kelcher handed over the President’s reigns to Warwick Leach at the 2009 Conference, he in turn received the IOQNZ Shield in recognition of his many years of service and his two year term at the helm.


2007 – IOQNZ Award

The IOQNZ Award is a new award (See Awards Section for full details) in the form of a mounted Institute of Quarrying NZ Inc crest. Recipients of the Award in 2007: Bryan Bartley (Hon.F) – for services to the Institute of Quarrying and Quarrying Industry. Bryan receives the Award from Russell Vickers. Webster Family – […]