Archive | Founding Members

RSS feed for this section
Two Founding Members Honoured

Two Founding Members Honoured

When the Founding Members were recognised at the Annual Conference Titan Volvo Awards Dinner in July 2008, signalling 40 years of the Institute of Quarrying in New Zealand, not all were present to receive their trophies. And as it is always much better to present such an award personally, that?s exactly what we did. When […]

Wally Yelavich received his "Founding member" Award at the 2008 QuarryNZ Conference, Auckland

Founding Members Recognised

In order to mark the 40th Annual Conference, your Executive Committee decided to recognise the founding members who attended the first Annual Conference of the IOQ held in 1969A special Founding Member Award was produced (pictured at left) and awarded by UK President, Cedric Hollingsworth, to the following members at the Titan Volvo Awards Dinner: […]