Archive | Citation Award

RSS feed for this section
Pat Te Amo with Gavin Hartley

2012 – Citation Pat Te Amo

Pat TeAmo started work for Wharehine Contractors Ltd in 1966 at the age of 23. Worked in Wharehine’s Quarry Division until his retirement in December 2011 Now works as a consultant to the company for approximately two (2) days a week keeping a check on the next generation of quarry workers for the company directors. […]

Citation - Dennis Cochrane

Citation – Dennis Cochrane

Late in 2007, the IOQ chose Dennis Cochrane to be the recipient of a Citation for his long standing service (approx 18 years) to the Northland Branch of the Institute. Before it could be awarded, Dennis died suddenly in March 2008. As a measure of the high esteem held for Dennis, the Citation was awarded […]

Citations Awards

Recipients of the Citation Award are listed below: 2007 Dennis Cochrane (New Zealand) 2004 GR Temple (Yorkshire) 2003 R Cosgrove (North Wales) 2002 C Widdas (Lancashire) 2001 AD Cooper (London and Home Counties) RD Burton (Derbyshire) S Scott (Derbyshire) 2000 W Crooks (Scottish) 1994 AJ (Bob) Simpson (South Africa) 1993 JT Jones (South Wales) 1992 […]