Worksafe NZ – CPD review

2019 Review of Continuing Professional Development

Nationwide workshops

The New Zealand Mining Board of Examiners (the Board) has reviewed the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) requirements as part of its responsibility under the Health and Safety at Work Act 2015 to issue, renew, cancel and suspend certificates of competence (CoC).

It is important you have your say. The Board and WorkSafe New Zealand are holding nationwide consultation workshops to provide an overview of:

  • current and proposed CPD requirements
  • potential transitional arrangements
  • the consultation submissions process.

There will be a segment / session during the evening workshops for people to ask questions and provide feedback in person. The workshop also counts as formal CPD hours.

The consultation document and registration link will be released soon on the WorkSafe website.

CPD Review Workshop Schedule

Refreshments and Networking: 5.30pm – 6pm

Workshop: 6pm – 8pm

Location Date Venue
Dunedin Thursday, 30 May 2019 Distinction Hotel 6 Liverpool Street, Dunedin
Christchurch Wednesday, 5 June 2019 Peppers Clearwater Resort Clearwater Avenue, Northwood, Christchurch
Invercargill Thursday, 6 June 2019 Ascot Park Hotel Cnr Tay Street and Racecourse Road, Invercargill
Auckland Monday, 10 June 2019 Holiday Inn 2 Ascot Road, Mangere, Auckland
Whangarei Tuesday, 11 June 2019 Northland Events Centre 51 Okara Drive, Whangarei
Hamilton Tuesday, 18 June 2019 Novotel Tainui 7 Alma Street, Hamilton
Whanganui Wednesday, 19 June 2019 The Grand Hotel Guyton and Saint Hill Street, Whanganui
Napier Thursday, 20 June 2019 Napier Conference Centre 48 Marine Parade, Bluff Hill, Napier
Nelson Tuesday, 25 June 2019 The Hotel Nelson 40 Waimea Road, Nelson
Greymouth Wednesday, 26 June 2019 The Ashley Hotel   74 Tasman Street, Karoro, Greymouth