Peter Morgan with Murray Smith

There were several contenders for the RD Hassed Memorial Trophy this year, but it was a clear majority in favour of Northland Branch Chairman, Murray Smith. He has shown leadership and has continually strived to encourage membership in the region – it was clear that his personal touch has now been rewarded.