Gavin Hartley (R) presents Tony Smith with the RD Hassed Memorial Trophy and a certificate

Tony Smith was the recipient of the RD Hassed Memorial trophy. He had an ongoing commitment to ensure that the GoughCAT Dinner, which forms an integral part of the combined annual conference of the AQA / IOQ, was planned to perfection. Over the past few years he has been to many in our industry a figurehead for the GoughCAT brand.

Tony is the current IOQNZ Auckland Branch Chairman and has been a strong supporter not only of the IOQ Auckland Branch, but he also attends the Waikato / Bay of Plenty Branch and Northland Branch meetings whenever he is able. He leads the Auckland ccommittee very well

Tony has just completed 40 years service with GoughCAT which is also an impressive achievement. A worthy recipient.