This year the RJ Hassed Memorial Trophy was awarded to Murray Discombe in recognition of “outstanding contribution to the NZ Institute”.

Murray joined the Institute in 1989 and has served as Secretary, Treasurer, and President for the Auckland Branch. He is still on the Auckland committee, and is part of the organising committee for the 2008 Conference.

He has served for four years on the IOQNZ Executive Council and was re-elected for a further two years as Communications / Web Manager.

Murray is pictured here with Conference MC, Steve Davis.