Awards Nomination

Any member can nominate an IOQ member from your local branch who you believe to be the most deserving for each category.

Nominations must be received by the Executive Council on or before 31 May each year.

Nominations should include some background information about the person, current job description – a mini version CV. If this is available in say a Microsoft Word document, simply “copy and paste” these details into the area below.

Please review the criteria for nominations as described in the Awards section, to ensure the member you wish to nominate is eligible. Include your reasons for nominating, and a contact phone number.

Awards are:

Rocktec Travel Award
Niemac Award
Porter Equipment Quarry Leadership Award (every second year, commencing 2014)
RD Hassed Memorial Trophy
Lyn Jordan Memorial Trophy

Winstone Aggregates Safety Award

If you believe your quarry should be nominated for the Winstone Aggregates Safety Award, please complete the application based on the criteria for that award. Please forward entries for this award to the National Secretary by 31 March, so there is ample time for one of the Quarry Inspectors to arrange a quarry visit to better judge the applicants.

Note that the AJ & RJ Loader Shield for best sponsor’s display is judged during the Annual Conference.